Help Me Please! Emergency!

Discuss EZCast Audio Questions & Bugs & Wishlist。

Moderator: Henry Chou

Erdoğan
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 4:41 pm

Help Me Please! Emergency!

Postby Erdoğan » Mon Apr 03, 2017 7:50 pm

Hi!
My EZCast Audio is a brick. No more works. Just not one year! One day it became unstable and red light blinking by long period. I decided fix it with EZCast Audio Update Tool. It upgraded firmware version number 160068000 (i don't remember how much zero :evil: ) en turned to a brick. No light, no sound, no any signal about working. No web settings page. Pc not detect my device. I try severel times fixing it with EZCast Audio Update Tool. It detect local device firmware (from now on 160068000) and download again same firmware. So it's not works. Older firmware (working) something like14 or 15 about. :evil:
Help me please.

Erdoğan Altun
Attachments
EzCastAudioErdoganAltun2.JPG
EzCastAudioErdoganAltun2.JPG (35.41 KiB) Viewed 5075 times
EzCastAudioErdoganAltun1.JPG
EzCastAudioErdoganAltun1.JPG (32.2 KiB) Viewed 5075 times
EzCastAudioErdoganAltun4.JPG
EzCastAudioErdoganAltun4.JPG (148.61 KiB) Viewed 5075 times
Last edited by Erdoğan on Sat Apr 22, 2017 7:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

MissEZCast
Posts: 1074
Joined: Mon May 23, 2016 4:56 pm

Re: Help Me Please! Emergency!

Postby MissEZCast » Thu Apr 13, 2017 4:57 pm

Sorry for the inconvenience.
EZCast Audio Box firmware version is 15818000, version 16068000 is for EZCast dongle. Do you mind taking a photo or screenshot of the dongle/audio for our further checking?
Thank you.

Erdoğan
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 4:41 pm

Re: Help Me Please! Emergency!

Postby Erdoğan » Sat Apr 15, 2017 5:18 pm

Hi,

So my device has made a brick by your EzCast Upgrade Tool. How will you make amends this? A new device? Or you must provide a right working firmware (here is version 1518000) and local flashing software not upgrade tool. I'm waiting for your reply.

Best regards.
Attachments
EzCastAudioErdoganAltun3.JPG
EzCastAudioErdoganAltun3.JPG (33.79 KiB) Viewed 5096 times
EzCastAudioErdoganAltun2.JPG
EzCastAudioErdoganAltun2.JPG (35.41 KiB) Viewed 5096 times
EzCastAudioErdoganAltun1.JPG
EzCastAudioErdoganAltun1.JPG (32.2 KiB) Viewed 5096 times

MissEZCast
Posts: 1074
Joined: Mon May 23, 2016 4:56 pm

Re: Help Me Please! Emergency!

Postby MissEZCast » Thu Apr 27, 2017 7:25 pm

Sorry for the late reply.
May we know your EZMusic SSID, please?
Thank you.

Erdoğan
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 4:41 pm

Re: Help Me Please! Emergency!

Postby Erdoğan » Fri Apr 28, 2017 1:24 am

Hi,
I don't remember default SSID but it's something like EZMusic#4253... Then i have changed it as "Arkiyet" I was using it with this name for a long time.

MissEZCast
Posts: 1074
Joined: Mon May 23, 2016 4:56 pm

Re: Help Me Please! Emergency!

Postby MissEZCast » Fri Apr 28, 2017 4:26 pm

Sorry, our online server firmware is 15818000, not the one you mentioned. Please kindly find the SSID on your cell phone WiFi listing. SSID name can not be changed but you can change the device name.
Many thanks for your help.

Erdoğan
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 4:41 pm

Re: Help Me Please! Emergency!

Postby Erdoğan » Mon May 01, 2017 8:47 pm

Hi again,

It's very hard to find device SSID name. Because i don't use AP Mode but i use it via DLNA function in Wifi Router Mode. I throw music from my Xperia to EzCast Audio as a DMR device on my home network. But finally i find SSID name :) EZMusic#567BC005 :) I hope it help us.

Erdoğan Altun

MissEZCast
Posts: 1074
Joined: Mon May 23, 2016 4:56 pm

Re: Help Me Please! Emergency!

Postby MissEZCast » Mon May 08, 2017 7:12 pm

Thanks for your reply.
After checking, we found that you have reset the wrong firmware to the EZMusic box. There's no way to reset back to original version.
Sorry.

Erdoğan
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 4:41 pm

Re: Help Me Please! Emergency!

Postby Erdoğan » Mon May 08, 2017 7:47 pm

Sorry? That's it? How could i reset wrong firmware? Your product, your software, your upgrade (!) tool. If i reset wrong firmware, so there is a way for correct one. It must be. You must find a solution.

MissEZCast
Posts: 1074
Joined: Mon May 23, 2016 4:56 pm

Re: Help Me Please! Emergency!

Postby MissEZCast » Tue May 09, 2017 5:19 pm

Dear Erdogan,

We are really sorry about that. Now we want to know whether your music box can connect to your home router with the version 16xxxxxx?
Please take a photo of the setting page (EZCast app/Setting) on your phone for us if possible.
Thanks for your help.


Return to “EZCast Audio Questions &Bugs &Wishlist”