Page 1 of 1

Double or no audio at all

Posted: Tue Sep 19, 2017 12:00 am
by Johan Lanker
Hi

Today i got a Measy miracast adapter that i wanted to use for mirroring my computer screen. Im having trouble with the audio because it's either playing on both devices (my tv and my computer) or neither of them.
Dongle’s SSID: EZCastmsy-1BF232B4
Functions: EZCast Miracast
EZCast OS: Windows 10
Symptom: Fail to project the audio only to my TV. Sound playing on both PC and TV or neither of the devices

Re: Double or no audio at all

Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 6:46 pm
by MissEZCast
Sorry for the late reply.
Please switch on "Audio" in the app and plug the dongle into another HDMI port and retry.
Thanks.

Re: Double or no audio at all

Posted: Thu Nov 30, 2017 3:27 pm
by MissEZCast
jimmylincoln wrote:Me too , but switching the port did not help to me :?:


Sorry, can you tell us your dongle SSID and firmware version?
Please check your TV audio output device and plug the HDMI port more stable.
If it still fails, please clarify the information for our checking.
Dongle’s SSID: EZCast-12345678, for example (or photo the bootup image for us)
Functions: EZCast(Photo, Camera, Video, the Web, ……), Airplay, Miracast or DLNA
EZCast OS: Android, iOS, Windows, Windows Phone, Mac, or ChromeOS App
Symptom: Fail to install, App crash, Fail to stream, Fail to mirror……

Thanks for your understanding and help.
Regards,
EZCast service center: support@iezvu.com

Re: Double or no audio at all

Posted: Sat Aug 18, 2018 6:58 pm
by computer
Hi Support,

I'm facing the same problem. I have double audio issue. The TV audio volume follows exactly as my laptop audio volume. Once I mute it on my laptop, the TV muted too. I have changed HDMI port and it's still the same. Is there anyway for me to mute the laptop audio without affecting the TV audio?
Dongle’s SSID: JYD-D96119AB
EZCast 2.6.1.83
Local Version: 16602000 for EZCast2.0

Please help.

Thank you.

Re: Double or no audio at all

Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2018 6:14 pm
by MissEZCast
Dear Sir/Madam,
Due to computer/notebook audio setting limitation, sound would go out by computer and TV simultaneously.
If you want to only heard sound by TV, we suggest take a headphone to plug into computer so that you could mute sound by headphone.

Re: Double or no audio at all

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 10:19 am
by MissEZCast
Ankita Sharma wrote:
Nancee S. Adams wrote:It would be ideal if you switch on "Sound" in the application and connect the dongle to another HDMI port and retry.

facing same problem, not fixed now.

Dear Sir/Madam,
Due to computer/notebook audio setting limitation, sound would go out by computer and TV simultaneously.
If you want to only heard sound by TV, we suggest take a headphone to plug into computer so that you could mute sound by headphone.