Ezcast wire on honda city headunit

EZCast Wire Bugs & Wishlist。

Moderator: Henry Chou

Sam Wong Teck Onn
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2018 6:20 pm

Ezcast wire on honda city headunit

Postby Sam Wong Teck Onn » Sat Nov 10, 2018 6:23 pm

There is only black screen when connected to honda city head unit. However, audio do come out of it. Any help

Sam Wong Teck Onn
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2018 6:20 pm

Re: Ezcast wire on honda city headunit

Postby Sam Wong Teck Onn » Fri Nov 16, 2018 1:32 pm

Not only ezcast wire not support in car display, it does not even work on monitor with resolution of 1388x768. Disappointed as the underlying tech is solid but the compatibility is another issue

MissEZCast
Posts: 1074
Joined: Mon May 23, 2016 4:56 pm

Re: Ezcast wire on honda city headunit

Postby MissEZCast » Fri Feb 01, 2019 5:46 pm

Sam Wong Teck Onn wrote:There is only black screen when connected to honda city head unit. However, audio do come out of it. Any help

Sorry for the inconvenience.
For providing you better customer services, please specify the information to support@ezcast.com for us:
Dongle’s SSID: EZCast-12345678, for example (or photo the bootup image for us)
Dongle’s firmware version: 16602001 for example
Functions: EZCast(Photo, Camera, Video, the Web, ……), Airplay, Miracast or DLNA
EZCast OS: Android, iOS, Windows, Windows Phone, Mac, or ChromeOS App
Symptom: Fail to install, App crash, Fail to stream, Fail to mirror……

Regards,
EZCast service center

MissEZCast
Posts: 1074
Joined: Mon May 23, 2016 4:56 pm

Re: Ezcast wire on honda city headunit

Postby MissEZCast » Fri Feb 01, 2019 5:49 pm

Sam Wong Teck Onn wrote:Not only ezcast wire not support in car display, it does not even work on monitor with resolution of 1388x768. Disappointed as the underlying tech is solid but the compatibility is another issue


Sorry for replying late.
If you car's AV system has HDMI input, you can use EZCast directly.

EZCast supports only 1280x720 or 1920x1080 resolution for HDMI output.
No 720x480 resolution (SD resolution) option for your car.
Can you check your car provider to see if there is an option for 1280x720 60P option for your car display? HDMI is mainly for high definition display.
Please try to connect the EZWire to the TV and check whether it works.
Thanks for your understanding.


Return to “EZCast Wire Questions & Bugs & Wishlist”