Connect without hot spot?

EZCast Wire Bugs & Wishlist。

Moderator: Henry Chou

la67flat4@gmail.com
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 9:10 am

Connect without hot spot?

Postby la67flat4@gmail.com » Fri Jan 04, 2019 9:16 am

I just got my wired connection and as I was setting it up I found that I have to activate my hotspot on my phone. I don’t have a hotspot on my phone and don’t plan on activating it. Do I need to send this thing back, or is there a way around it?

la67flat4@gmail.com
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 9:10 am

Re: Connect without hot spot?

Postby la67flat4@gmail.com » Sun Jan 06, 2019 11:26 pm

Crickets?

MissEZCast
Posts: 1074
Joined: Mon May 23, 2016 4:56 pm

Re: Connect without hot spot?

Postby MissEZCast » Thu Jan 10, 2019 1:04 pm

la67flat4@gmail.com wrote:I just got my wired connection and as I was setting it up I found that I have to activate my hotspot on my phone. I don’t have a hotspot on my phone and don’t plan on activating it. Do I need to send this thing back, or is there a way around it?

Sorry for the inconvenience.
Please turn on your personal hotspot so that you could be able to do setup.
If you don't turn on personal hotspot , that would be unavailable to do setting.


Return to “EZCast Wire Questions & Bugs & Wishlist”