No SSID or password showing

Discuss EZCast Questions & Bugs & Wishlist。

Moderator: Henry Chou

Zeke
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2016 7:16 am

No SSID or password showing

Postby Zeke » Sun Mar 27, 2016 7:21 am

I plugged the dongle to the tv and I don't get a ssid or a password on the tv. The dongle is plugged to a wall outlet and not to the tv usb outlet. Please let me know how to make the dongle work . Thanks

way
Posts: 177
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 9:33 am

Re: No SSID or password showing

Postby way » Wed Mar 30, 2016 5:20 pm

Sorry for the inconvenience.
Please check your email.

c
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 10:39 pm

Re: No SSID or password showing

Postby c » Fri May 27, 2016 10:41 pm

i am having the same problem, please email the solution too. thanks.

MissEZCast
Posts: 1074
Joined: Mon May 23, 2016 4:56 pm

Re: No SSID or password showing

Postby MissEZCast » Mon May 30, 2016 10:17 am

c wrote:i am having the same problem, please email the solution too. thanks.

Hi C,
Thanks for using EZCast.
Please plug the dongle with external USB power instead of TV power and photo the TV screen (dongle's UI) for our checking and providing you better support.

Thanks for your understanding and help.

Emerson Pedrotti
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 9:41 pm

Re: No SSID or password showing

Postby Emerson Pedrotti » Mon May 30, 2016 9:48 pm

I have the same issue.
I update to last version, but the SSID shows only "WAIT"
20160530_103334-1.jpg
20160530_103334-1.jpg (227.5 KiB) Viewed 19670 times

20160530_103256-1.jpg
20160530_103256-1.jpg (235.3 KiB) Viewed 19670 times

Any ideas?

RAFAEL SARTORI DE ALMEIDA PRADO
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2016 11:34 pm

Re: No SSID or password showing

Postby RAFAEL SARTORI DE ALMEIDA PRADO » Sat Aug 06, 2016 11:43 pm

im facing the same problem, and my screen is the same of this guy except for the build number on the left-botton corner (Ver. 15474000)

the last version was 12xxx (cant remember exactly) and i starting facing that wifi issue, got the steps to shortcut the device and move it to download mode, everything works good, the device was sucessufully updated but the wifi issue persists.

ive also try TV SUB port, 1.8A charger, 2.0A charger, latptop USB2.0 port and USB 3.0 port to give the device the sufficient energy but nothing really worked.

any help?
Attachments
IMG_20160806_112739 (Medium).jpg
IMG_20160806_112739 (Medium).jpg (147.83 KiB) Viewed 19498 times

MissEZCast
Posts: 1074
Joined: Mon May 23, 2016 4:56 pm

Re: No SSID or password showing

Postby MissEZCast » Mon Aug 08, 2016 5:41 pm

Dear All,

This situation may come from power supply shortage.

Please try to use external 5V/1A USB power adapter to provide more stable power supply and WiFi connection, please power your dongle on for 30s before connecting it to your TV using HDMI port.

Thanks for your understanding and patience.

Tran Huu Dat
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2016 1:27 pm

Re: No SSID or password showing

Postby Tran Huu Dat » Mon Oct 17, 2016 1:35 pm

Hi all, please help me, I have the same problem.

MissEZCast
Posts: 1074
Joined: Mon May 23, 2016 4:56 pm

Re: No SSID or password showing

Postby MissEZCast » Tue Oct 18, 2016 3:00 pm

Dear Tran,

Sorry for the inconvenience.
Please try to change your adapter or connect your adapter to another row plug and retry. Please use 5V/1A power adapter.
The issue may come from power supply shortage.
Please try more times.

Thanks for your understanding.

Damion J. Rowan
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2018 8:29 am

Re: No SSID or password showing

Postby Damion J. Rowan » Tue Feb 20, 2018 8:37 am

MissEZCast wrote:Dear Tran,

Sorry for the inconvenience.
Please try to change your adapter or connect your adapter to another row plug and retry. Please use 5V/1A power adapter.
The issue may come from power supply shortage.
Please try more times.

Thanks for your understanding.


You keep posting the same solution when everyone has already tried that. I have set it up EXACTLY as I am supposed to and I am having the EXACT same issue as these guys.

Would you please give ANOTHER solution to the problem, please? The problem is CLEARLY NOT THE POWER SUPPLY. And my WIFI, as always, is JUST FINE.


Return to “EZCast Questions & Bugs & Wishlist”