After firmware release 16-5, non of movies are working

Discuss EZCast Questions & Bugs & Wishlist。

Moderator: Henry Chou

dave
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 5:04 am

After firmware release 16-5, non of movies are working

Postby dave » Tue May 17, 2016 5:34 am

yesterday it worked, mow same movies cant stream to same tv.
only audio from tv with these audio stripes on the tv.

when will this be fixed?

way
Posts: 177
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 9:33 am

Re: After firmware release 16-5, non of movies are working

Postby way » Tue May 17, 2016 12:35 pm

Sorry for inconvenience and thanks for letting us know the issue.
After checking with our QA, we found that this issue occur when you are in Airplay mode.
To fix this issue, please turn on iPhone airplay "Mirror On" mode OR
you can change your Airplay setting through EZCast App :
EZCast-->Setting-->EZAir-->Mirror + streaming

Please do not hesitate to drop us comment here if your issue can't fix.

Thanks and have a nice day.

dave
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 5:04 am

Re: After firmware release 16-5, non of movies are working

Postby dave » Tue May 17, 2016 1:56 pm

the settings are in mirror + streaming
its allready in that mode.

but i dont whant to mirror, i want to stream it siretly to my tv as always.
mirroring is nice to sent the image on an ipad to tv, but a moving movie sucks because mirroring a movie
will result in stutting en poor quality

besides all of that. I didnt need to do anything befor yesterday

dave
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 5:04 am

Re: After firmware release 16-5, non of movies are working

Postby dave » Tue May 17, 2016 2:06 pm

i always play from moviebox. when the movie starts i selected Ezcast as destinatio .
then it was bufering on my screen and then it played in my tv

movies were online

way
Posts: 177
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 9:33 am

Re: After firmware release 16-5, non of movies are working

Postby way » Tue May 17, 2016 5:06 pm

Thanks for your info and sorry for the inconvenience. Can you screenshot your device display screen (which cause the issue occured) when connecting to play video and send to us for further checking?

Thanks.


Return to “EZCast Questions & Bugs & Wishlist”